Township Committee

2018 Township Committee

Pictured from Left: Committeeman Rick W. Hibell, Committeewoman Patricia A. Snell, Mayor Kevin M Settembrino, Deputy Mayor Anthony P. Fiore, and Committeeman Anthony S. Perry

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas & Minutes


Township Committee meetings are open to the public. View the township calendar for upcoming meeting dates. Meeting agendas, minutes, resolutions and ordinances are maintained by the Township Clerk and are available to view online or at Town Hall. 


Township of Middletown operates under the Township Committee form of government. The 5 members are elected at-large to staggered 3-year terms. The Township Committee conducts a reorganization meeting annually in January. At this meeting the Township Committee elects one of the 5 members to serve as Mayor and 1 to serve as Deputy Mayor for a 1-year term. The Mayor chairs Township Committee meetings and performs other duties as the Township Committee and the state law prescribes.

The Township Committee is the legislative and executive body of the township. The Township Committee has the responsibility for passing laws and setting policies that affect the Township. The Township Committee appoints the Township Administrator. He is responsible for carrying out the Committee’s decisions and overseeing day-to-day operations.

Residents can contact Township Committee members through the Township Clerk’s Office at 732-615-2015.

Mayor's Office Hours

The Mayor holds open office hours between 5:00PM and 6:30PM the first Monday of every month. If you would like to schedule an appointment, please call 732-615-2024. The Mayor will not be holding office hours during the month of November.