Garbage & Bulky Waste Collection

garbage in can
bulky waste

The Township of Middletown offers garbage (solid waste) curbside collection in certain areas of Town.  Residents who reside in the Garbage District pay a garbage tax to receive municipal collection services. Residents who do not reside in the Garbage District do not pay this tax and must arrange for a private hauler to collect their garbage. 

Check here to see if you are in the Township Garbage District.
Garbage collection is categorized into 2 types of collections:  

Type 10 Solid Waste:
This is your typical household garbage, not including recyclable items. 

Bulky Waste:

Bulky waste is defined as fixtures, furniture and Christmas trees. Bulky waste cannot be more than 6 feet in length and may not weigh more than 50 pounds. 
Items Not Included:    Building and demolition material, household major appliances, electrical and plumbing fixtures.
Residents in the Township Garbage District are limited to amounts (1 or 2 pieces, totaling no more than 50 pounds) of bulky waste.  Collection will occur on the 2nd collection day (Thursday, Friday, Saturday) of each week.